Hastily thought of, that’s me.

Posted: December 16, 2010 in books

While mulling over what to get Blooey (I only know a grand total of two titles from her wish list), she pointedly asked me for my wish list. Yes, yes. I haven’t thought of that I told her to give me time to mull it over lunch.

***

OK, now that I’m done with lunch and have had time to think, here’s my list:

1. Mini-Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella

2. Superfreakonomics by Steven D. Levitt and Stephen J. Dubner

3. Twenty Love Poems and a Song of Despair by Pablo Neruda (Fudge, didn’t I have a copy of this? I couldn’t find it!)

4. My Mistress’s Sparrow is Dead: Great Love Stories from Chekhov to Munro, edited by Jeffrey Eugenides (gift to self, booyeah!)

5. Outliers: The Story of Success by Malcolm Gladwell

6. Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro (Gracias, Blooey!)

7. Everything is Illuminated by Jonathan Safran Foer (I personally prefer the edition with Elijah Wood’s face on the cover, haha)

8. The Prince of Mist by Carlos Ruiz Zafon (for a good chiller) (gift to self, booyeah!)

9. 2666 by Roberto Bolaño

10. El Mundo en Nuestras Manos by Pepe Reina (yes, I can dream of getting a copy)

Leave a Reply

