An underwhelming bookish update.

Posted: September 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

It’s been a while since I posted here, and yes, I have been reading. I finished Superfreakonomics a couple of weeks back, and I haven’t really bothered writing about it, largely because I was underwhelmed. I did find a few chapters particularly interesting—especially those bits about drunk walking, spotting a terrorist, and global warming. I’m currently reading a couple of titles on my bedside and on my Kindle, and a proper update should be in the works soon enough.

I also dropped by the Manila International Book Fair (MIBF) today. I was also underwhelmed by the selections on sale at the National Bookstore booth, largely because there were no travel books up for grabs. I did manage to get a few titles though, which are:

Photobucket

I’m glad to have seen that copy of Al Gore’s “An Inconvenient Truth”, as I’ve been berating myself for not getting it in Monterey several years ago, which was already a bargain at $12. At least this one’s only P150. The Houdini Solution and The World According to Twitter, I thought, may be beneficial for work, and I just got them each at P30. What the World is Reading is a complimentary copy.

Time to get cracking.

Comments
  1. Hi Mika! We’re happy to let you know that we’ve included Polilla de Libros in the list of Pinoy book blogs at Read Philippines.com. We’d love to have you join our fast-growing community of Pinoy readers!

Leave a comment